New Connecticut minimum wage
A reminder that effective October 1, 2019, Connecticut’s minimum wage increases from $10.10 per hour to $11 per hour. All employers must be compliant with this change no later than October 1. See my blog of June 7 for further information regarding Connecticut’s minimum wage changes.
Continue to use expired I-9
The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) has asked employers to continue to use, until further notice, the most current version of Form I-9, which expired on August 31, 2019.
EEO-1 Pay Data Reporting – Component 2
A reminder that the Component 2 of the EEO-1 filing, or the Pay Data Reporting, must be filed on or before September 30 of this year.
Employers who have at least 100 employees, and employers who have at least 50 employees and federal contracts of at least $50,000 must file Component 1 of the EEO-1 report annually; for 2019, this filing was required by May 31. Employers with at least 100 employees must file the new Component 2 – Pay Data Report by September 30.
KardasLarson will help with these and other compliance requirements.